Wednesday, September 28

How to get to Shadowlands in World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands was one of the most exciting game releases of 2020. It came out on the 16th anniversary of the original game’s release and features new races, dungeons, level system, and more. If you’re wondering how to get to the Shadowlands, we’re here to help.

In this guide, we will explain how to prepare for Shadowlands in WoW and how to get there. Additionally, we’ll answer some of the most popular questions related to WoW gameplay and the Shadowlands expansion in particular.

How to get to Shadowlands in World of Warcraft?

Let’s kick things off: To start the Shadowlands questline in WoW, follow the guide below:

  1. Both Horde and Alliance players must reach level 50 to start the quest leading to the Shadowlands.
  2. A quest for Chilling Summons should appear once you reach the required level.
  3. Visit Stormwind or Orgrimmar and go through a portal to Icecrown Citadel.
  4. Speak with Bolvar Fordragon and the Alliance and Horde leaders.
  5. Complete the ritual on the Frozen Throne. You will then be teleported to the Maw, located in the Shadowlands.

How to prepare for Shadowlands in World of Warcraft?

The only requirement to reach Shadowlands is to reach level 50 of any character. However, you may want to prepare for what awaits you in the new area with the help of the following tips:

  1. Start leveling up your mains and alternates early. Note that the Shadowlands expansion lowers the maximum character level from 120 to 60, while the powers remain the same.
  2. Maximize your character’s professions.
  3. Save some gold to avoid farming it in the Shadowlands instead of following the main quest line.
  4. Stock up on Tomes that change talents, as their price is higher in Shadowlands.
  5. Declutter your inventory to make room for new weapons and gear.
  6. Complete all possible raids in the previous patch; some of the older quests are not available in Shadowlands.
  7. Purchase the Caravan Brutosaur mount as it is not available in Shadowlands.
  8. Consider creating a Demon Hunter or Death Knight character; they can be useful in Shadowlands.
See also  Genshin Impact Codes: Free Primogems and More [December 2021]

Frequent questions

Now that you know how to get to Shadowlands in WoW, you may want to learn more specific information about the latest expansion pack. Read on to find answers to some of the most common questions related to WoW: Shadowlands.

What is the new World of Warcraft cap?

The level cap has been lowered from 120 to 60 in the Shadowlands expansion. This means that the current levels are crushed. However, the level transition is slightly unbalanced. All levels below 22 are halved, while higher levels have a variable conversion rate.

So the current level 54 equals the new level 23, 64 – 26, and so on. All characters at the current level caps drop to level 50 and have another 10 levels to reach by playing Shadowlands. Although the level number changes, all character powers remain.

You may ask: why the change? The cap has been changed to allow players to level up faster. In Shadowlands, the process takes about 60% less time.

Where is the initial Shadowlands quest?

The Shadowlands story begins in the capital of the player’s faction: Stormwind for the Alliance and Orgrimmar for the Horde. You will need to find a portal in the main portal room and teleport to Icecrown Citadel.

There you will meet Bolvar Fordragon. After speaking with him, you will need to collect five Fragments of Domination to complete a ritual on the Frozen Throne to teleport to the Maw.

How do I get to Shadowlands from Stormwind?

To go from Stormwind to the Shadowlands for the first time, you need to go through a portal located in the Mage Tower. In order for the portal to appear, you must first complete the quest A Doorway Through the Veil.

See also  Age of Empires 4 Design Director Quinn Duffy Leaving Relic After 24 Years

Where is the portal to Shadowlands?

The portal to the Shadowlands is found in your faction’s main portal room, at the Mage Tower in Stormwind, and the main gates of Orgrimmar.

What are the system requirements for World of Warcraft?

You may be wondering what the system requirements are for the latest Shadowlands expansion. For Windows, the minimum requirements are:

– Windows 7 de 64 bits, Intel Core i5-3450 o AMD FX 8300

– Nvidia GeForce GTX 720 2 GB o AMD Radeon RX 560 2 GB


-100 GB of available space on SSD or HDD

-A broadband Internet connection and a screen resolution of 1024 x 768.

However, ideally if you have Windows 10, Intel Core i7 6700K or AMD Ryzen 7 2700X, and NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8GB or AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 8GB or better.

For Macs, you need macOS 10.12 or 10.14, Intel Core i5-4670 or better, Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2GB or AMD Radeon R9 M290 2GB or better, at least 4GB RAM, 100GB free space on SSD or HDD and at least 1024 x 768 minimum screen resolution.

How do I get to the Torghast dungeon?

Torghast is an endless dungeon located in the Maw. To get there, complete the Shadowlands intro quests and meet Ven’nari. After completing a couple of quests for her, Ve’nari will open a portal to Torghast for you.

The corridors in this dungeon are randomly generated, which means there are a lot of dead ends. Drop items on your way to avoid getting lost. The dungeon has six floors with increasing difficulty. Each floor offers side quests from friendly NPCs, various groups of enemies, and a cloak boss fight.

See also  Splatoon 3's Most-Hated Gun Needs To Go, Players Say

Torghast quests can be repeated over and over again as they change each time you enter the dungeon.

What are the new allied races in Shadowlands?

Shadowlands offers players a couple of new Allied Races: the Vulpera and the Mechagnomes. Vulpera can join the Horde, while Mechagnomes are playable characters for the Alliance.

The classes available to Vulpera are Hunter, Wizard, Monk, Priest, Rogue, Shaman, Warlock, and Warrior; in other words, Vulpera can become anyone other than a druid, paladin, and demon hunter. The classes available to mechagnomes are the same, the only difference being that mechagnomes cannot be shamans.

Both breeds have a large set of racial traits. Vulpera can change the contents of her bag of goodies, set up camp outdoors and teleport there at any time, and find additional items by looting humanoids. Also, they take less damage from the enemy’s first hit and from fire. Mechagnomes have the ability to become stronger while fighting the same enemy, open unlocked chests, craft various tools, and restore XP when it drops to a critical level.

Explore new territories

Hopefully, with the help of our guide, you will easily enter the Shadowlands. Don’t forget to prepare ahead of time, though: make sure you max out your level and stock up on enough supplies. And of course, be sure to discover new areas, allied races and dungeons offered by the new expansion pack.

What do you think about the new WoW hat? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.