Thursday, September 29

How to get started in Elder Scrolls Online in 2022

As we await more information on Elder Scrolls 6, players may be wondering how to continue their adventures in Tamriel instead of reinstalling Skyrim for the hundredth time. Elder Scrolls Online, despite being an MMO, is still packed with that Bethesda quest feel, and has all the trappings you’d expect from an MMO, like dungeon clusters, raids (called trials), and market buying. sale. But with a game that’s been around since 2014, it can be intimidating to get into, so here’s how to get started as a beginner in Elder Scrolls Online in 2022.

When you load for the first time, you will be given the option to create a character. Unlike other MMOs, your race plays little part in what you’ll end up doing. There are a bunch of bonuses unique to each race, like Khajiit getting a flat critical damage bonus or Redguards getting stamina back on hit once every five seconds. Be sure to check out racial passives as this can affect your ultimate abilities.

Screenshot of Juice Mobile

You can of course ignore this and play whatever race you want, but those looking to optimize their characters should think about what kind of character they would like to play. Bows and melee weapons such as swords and clubs are usually Stamina users, while those who use staffs of destruction or restoration are Magicka users. Redguards, for example, make Magicka users poorer due to their myriad resistance passives.

Fortunately, your choice of alliance doesn’t mean much. The three alliances are well populated and you will be able to experience the story of each alliance in its own time, so choose the one you want. If you buy the Any Race, Any Alliance upgrade in the store, you can use a race that is not normally associated with the alliance you have chosen, for example an Ebonheart Pact Khajiit. The only lasting effect with alliance choice is which team you’re locked into during Cyrodiil World PVP, so pick the one that feels best to you.

See also  Game Infarcer: Video Essayist Spends Two Hours Comparing Video Game To Movie
Screenshot of Juice Mobile

Next is your choice of class. The six classes are Dragonknight, Sorcerer, Nightblade, Templar, Warden, and Necromancer. Warden and Necromancer require certain DLC packs (Morrowind and Elswyer) to be purchased or purchased individually through the store. All classes have multiple roles that they excel at, so if you try Healing and decide it’s not for you, you can always switch to something else.

  • Magicka DPS: Hechicero, Dragonknight, Nightblade, Templario o Nigromante
  • Stamina DPS: Nightblade, Warden, Dragonknight o Sorcerer
  • Healers: Templars, Guardians or Necromancers
  • Tanques: Dragonknight, Templar, Warden o Necromancer.

However, you can customize your character however you want. Nightblade healers, for example, do exist (rarely) and can clear most content without issue.

Finally, it will load into the tutorial. We recommend doing the tutorial, as this unlocks an area known as the Keywright’s Gallery, a portal room with access to all areas. If you’re an ESO+ subscriber, you have access to all DLC packs, so you can start wherever you want. However, if you like the story, we recommend you check out our story progression guide here for a chronological order of play.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.