Wednesday, September 28

How to delete an Instagram account forever

The data that are left on the internet are indelible. It is what is known as fingerprint, information that we must protect and manage properly, since cybercriminals are on the lookout and take advantage of any oversight to gain part of that footprint and, with it, succeed in supplanting our identity.

Normally, the crime of identity theft it is done to steal bank details and operate with them fraudulently or to hijack someone’s identity and collect the ransom to return it to them.

And social networks are not immune to these identity theft in accounts. Almost a couple of years ago, people were alerted to the massive theft of Instagram accounts, of ‘influencers’ above all, with which to obtain succulent ransoms.

To hijack those accounts on Instagram, scammers send phishing emails with notifications of copyright infringement, with texts like “Your account will be permanently deleted for copyright infringement”.

Either for that reason – because your identity has been supplanted – or simply because you no longer want to continue with it and are afraid of leaving it at the mercy of unscrupulous people who can usurp it, you can want to delete your Instagram account.

As is usual in social networks, it is very easy to register and it is not so simple to delete yourself. And keep in mind that the Instagram application itself does not allow you to delete the account from within, that is, from the ‘app’.

Related news

Despite this, it is relatively simple proceed to delete that account:

  1. Be sure of the decision, because it is an irreversible process.

  2. Before starting the deletion, make a backup copy of your profile, so as not to lose your data or everything you have uploaded, such as your photos.

  3. Put in your computer or mobile browser this URL https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent or select this link, which will take you to it. Enter your data (username and password) and select the option ‘Permanently delete my account’.

  4. Follow the steps set by the system and everything you have uploaded will be permanently deleted, as well as your messages and even your username.

See also  Saints Row Ultimate Customization Showcase Announced For Next Week



Reference-www.elperiodico.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.