Thursday, January 20

How to delete ALL your posts from Tik Tok

Every now and then it is a good idea to reboot and update. Maybe you want to change your brand and the videos you have don’t work. Maybe you split up with your TikTok partner and want it all, but don’t want to change your account name. This tutorial will show you how to delete all your videos without deleting your account.

TikTok is one of the most popular social networks right now with more than 150 million daily users and millions of downloads. Since taking over from Music.ly, it has gone from strength to strength, growing massively and reaching millions around the world. It started out as a lip sync app, and that’s still an important part of it, but it has grown into something more.

TikTok can be a fantastic creative outlet, but there may be times when you need to put it behind you or want to clean the slate and start over. As easy as it is to reinvent on social media, it’s easy on TikTok, too. You can delete all your TikTok posts and start over or delete your account and start over.

Delete all your TikTok posts

Although the platform doesn’t want you to delete videos, it does make it easy. The good news is that it only takes three taps to delete a video.

The downside is that you can’t delete them in bulk, so if you have dozens or hundreds of videos, it’ll be there for a while!

To delete a post from TikTok:

  1. Open TikTok and select ‘Account’.
  2. Select TikTok Gallery and scroll to the video you want to delete.
  3. Select the three-dot menu icon and tap Delete (on iOS it’s an arrow).
  4. Repeat steps 1-3 for each video you have on TikTok.

This process is irreversible, so once you have to delete, there is no going back. You will have to do this for every video you have uploaded, but once this is done, the videos will be gone forever!

There is no way to delete videos from your account in bulk without a third party app. If you are interested in mass deletion of videos, you can search for a TikTok management app, but there are currently none available.

How to Delete All Drafts from TikTok

Whether you’re a featured creator or just getting started, TikTok allows you to save videos to upload later. But what do you do when your video is full of drafts that you will never post?

Fortunately, there is a solution to delete all your TikTok drafts without having to delete anything.

To remove all TikTok drafts, simply uninstall the app and reinstall it or clear your phone’s Settings cache. This will permanently delete all drafts from your account, so be careful. If there are one or two you want to save, you’ll need to do so first.

How to delete a TikTok account

If you really want to delete all of your photos, but there are too many to delete individually and it’s not as tied to your account, or if you are looking for a clean slate, deleting your TikTok account is the way to go. . You will lose all the content you uploaded and all the followers you may have, but the possibilities for reinvention are limitless with a new account.

To delete a TikTok account:

  1. Open TikTok and select ‘Account’.
  2. Select the three-dot menu icon at the top right of the screen.
  3. Select ‘Manage account’.
  4. Select ‘Phone number’ and add your number.
  5. Wait for a 6-digit code to be sent via SMS and enter it into your TikTok app.
  6. Now, tap on ‘Remove account’.
  7. You will be asked whether to proceed with the account deletion, confirm by tapping Continue.
  8. Enter the code in the app and select Remove account.
  9. Select Delete to confirm the account deletion.

In most cases, you have 30 days to get your account and all its content back (yes, your videos will come back too, we already thought of that as a solution). After 30 days, it is not possible to recover your TikTok account.

Starting TikTok from scratch

Once you’ve deleted your old account, you can set up a new one and start over. You can be who you want to be, try something new, put old problems behind you, and generally have a fresh start. There are many reasons why you might want to leave an old TikTok account behind, but either way, here’s how to create a new TikTok account from scratch.

There was a period of time when hundreds of people were unable to access their accounts and needed to reset them. If you left your response time too long, your account has been deactivated. The following steps will work for you too.

  1. Open the TikTok app on your device.
  2. Enter your date of birth when prompted.
  3. Select ‘Register with phone number or email’ and choose one.
  4. Enter your details and then tap Next.
  5. Complete the puzzle or Captcha to prove that you are human.
  6. Select a password and then tap Next.
  7. Select a username and then tap Sign up.

Once completed, your new TikTok account should be active. From here, you can start looking for people to follow, make new friends, start uploading content, and do all of those things that make TikTok such a great place to hang out and pass the time.

Deleting all of your TikTok videos or your entire account is not for the faint-hearted. It means that all your hard work disappears never to be seen again. It’s a great move, but it might just be what you need to start over. Good luck with that!

Frequent questions

Although the TikTok interface is really easy to use, you may have more questions about posting and deleting videos. We have included the answers to your most frequently asked questions in this section.

Can I delete all my TikTok videos at once?

Unfortunately, TikTok doesn’t offer the option to delete all of your videos at once. There is no bulk selection option within the app. Of course, we believe that where there is a will, there is a way.

Many users have stated that using ES File Explorer will allow you to massively delete your TikTok videos but because it can no longer be downloaded from the Google Play Store or App Store, it is not entirely practical unless you have thousands of videos. Also, this seems to only delete the files from your device and not your TikTok account.

Is there a way to recover deleted videos from TikTok?

The official word is that once you delete a video from TikTok, it is gone forever. You may have the option to get it back if you have saved it to your phone.

There are also a plethora of apps and websites that promise to get your deleted videos back, many of these don’t work, while others are scams that are just trying to gain access to your account. If you choose to use a third-party video recovery tool, beware of the dangers and read the reviews.

Can I delete drafts in bulk?

Although TikTok doesn’t have a bulk delete option for drafts, there is a quick and easy way to get rid of all of them for both Android and iOS users. By clearing the app cache, you can get rid of all the Drafts saved on your TikTok account. Unfortunately this will not work once you have posted the videos.

To achieve this, go to Settings on your phone. Android users will need to tap on ‘Applications’, then ‘TikTok’ and finally ‘Clear cache’. Apple users can scroll down to TikTok and click ‘Download App’. Your login credentials will be saved along with your other account information and posted videos, but the Drafts will disappear (permanently).

Reference-www.jugomobile.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *